The new Ranked System is launching April 1st – All information about it

Ranked System

On April 1st the new Ranked System is launching on all Servers. We know that a lot don’t really know what to expect so we will combine all important news about it in this article.

» What Is Hearthstone’s New Ranking System?

Starting with the April 2020 Ranked Season, Hearthstone will replace the existing ladder in Ranked Mode with a new league system. There will be five leagues in the new system, each made up of 10 ranks. Players start each season at Bronze 10, and climb their way to Bronze 1 before graduation to the Silver league, and on through Gold, Platinum, and Diamond before hitting Legend.

» Rank Floors

 Each league will also have rank floors at rank 10 and rank 5, where you cannot go down in ranks for match losses

» New Player Ranks

The New Player ranks will have their own league that runs from ranks 40–1. The Legend ranks will continue to work as they currently do.

» Bonus Stars

To go from one rank to the next—say, Gold 10 to Gold 9—you will need to gain three Stars. You’ll gain one Star for each match you win, and lose one for a loss. At the start of each season, players will be awarded a Star Bonus based on their performance the previous season. This Star Bonus acts as a multiplier on the Stars you earn from each win.

For example, if you have a Star Bonus of 5x and you win a game, you’ll get five Stars instead of one. If your winning game is a part of a win streak, you’ll get double that: 10 Stars! Upon hitting each ranked floor in your climb, your Star Bonus will be reduced by one. When playing with a Star Bonus you’ll be matched by your matchmaking rating (MMR), meaning you’ll be matched even more precisely with players of your similar skill level when climbing!

» Bonus Stars per Rank

Here are the minimum Star Bonuses for each Previous Month Rank:

Bronze 10-1: 1
Silver 10-6: 2x
Silver 5-1: 3x
Gold 10-6: 4x
Gold 5-1: 5x
Plat 10-6: 6x
Plat 5-1: 7x
Dia 10-6: 8x
Dia 5-1: 9x
Legend: 10x
(Maximum is 11x)

You may additionally get a bigger Star Bonus if your MMR is higher than others at your rank (so high legend players could get 11x Star Bonus). This also helps players who reach legend one month and only play enough to reach Bronze 5 the next month. They will get a Star Bonus closer to that of a Legend player.

Only when you rank up you lose your Star Bonus, so it’s not important that you win your first game in the new system.

» Ranked Rewards

With the new System there are improved Rewards for End of Season, but they also added a First-Time Reward which is available for every player, ignoring your rank in the old system.

Ranked Rewards Update

Written by

The author didnt add any Information to his profile yet